The Who, What, When, Where, and Why

Name: Li-or Holtzman (formally known as Li-or Kohn)

Birthday: 01-24-Every Year

Gender: Female

Marital status: Happily Married

Patience: Slim to none

Born and raised in Albany, NY (aka north of New York City). Currently live in Washington Heights – where all is good for illegal citizens, and all is bad for the victim in Law and Order: SVU. I love to cook, read, and laugh with everyone who doesn’t take life too seriously. If you happen to think life is not a laughing matter… chances are this blog isn’t for you.

I grew up and still am Modern Orthodox (don’t get me wrong, I went through a phase of rebellion somewhere in there). I love being Jewish, cooking Jewish.. and even looking Jewish. One day I hope to be a perfect Jewish mother, feeding my kids all day, non-stop. My love for cooking comes from the #1 cook in the world, my mama – and my attempt at humor comes from the #1 comedian, my papa.

My husband is living proof that if there is something you want, and you try your hardest – you will get it.

This blog was started due to an excess amount of free time on my hands, and will soon be filled with recipes, opinions, and cynical remarks regarding one’s everyday life. This is no health food blog – so if you happen to think lettuce is a satisfying meal…I’m sorry. And unfortunately, I don’t own a pair of rose-colored glasses…so I plan on telling it the way it is.

Or … in the wise words of Dr. Phil:

g-night!

Li-or

P.S. looking for an entry-level job in advertising =)

One thought on “The Who, What, When, Where, and Why

  1. yael schonfeld says:

    Love the idea of your blog! I cant wait to read and try all your recipes!
    -From a true fan of cooking.

Leave a Reply

