If you haven’t already.. it’s time to log onto Amazon, buy The Hunger Games trilogy – and read it. I know this isn’t a book blog, but I figured I could get away with it because of the title.

Buy them all together, because I guarantee you will not want to put these down once you’ve started. I just finished the third today, and am already thinking about reading them a second time.

The story takes place in the country of Panem (future North-America), where there are twelve districts, each with their own specialty. As punishment for rebelling against the government, every year, one boy and one girl (ages 12-18) from each district are chosen from a raffle to be tributes in the televised hunger games. The chosen tributes are put into an arena after a short period of training to fight to the death. Told in first person, through the eyes of Katniss Everdeen, the author leaves you and your jaw hanging at the end of each chapter, so if you have to put the book down you’ll have to do it in the middle….alright, I’ve said too much – go read!!

And once you have…

Watch the trailer:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: